Answer
If you try to delete a GTC order outside of trading hours, you may notice that the trash can icon ?️ turns gray but the orders still show on your outstanding orders list.
This happens because, while the exchange is closed, we cannot communicate your request to delete the order to the exchange. Your order remains in our system until the exchange reopens. Once the orders are released to the exchange, you’ll be able to delete or modify them as usual.
If your order appears stuck, you can also modify it to a more passive price and then delete it once the order is active again.
Please note that Day orders can still be deleted outside market hours, as they have not yet been sent to the exchange.
Additional Notes
- Orders placed during trading hours are sent immediately to the exchange.
- GTC orders that remain unexecuted at market close will stay in your outstanding orders. If you delete them outside market hours, they will be removed once the market opens and the orders are released.